Welcome, Shuttle Pilots! - Introductions

Welcome to the Weaving category! I’m Debbi - DebbiRYarn on OurUnraveled. I’ve been weaving for over 30 years, have a couple of articles in Handwoven magazine, teach weaving at my LYS and live with a houseful of all kinds of looms. Come on over and introduce yourself and get warped with us!

Howdy from Texas! I’m Theresa, Grammaresa on OurUnraveled. For to many years to count I was TheresaKnits, but seems that someone scooped that up on practically the first day. So I guess I really am starting fresh! I’ve only been weaving for about 10 years. Bought a book and a loom and never looked back. Now I have two floor looms, a table loom, rigid heddle, and various other small things. They live in a studio we built a couple of years ago next to the house. It’s been really nice to have all my stuff in one place for the first time ever! I’m looking forward to seeing what everyone is working on. I weave a lot of dishtowels and table runners, but am currently working on baby blankets for three upcoming showers.

Jealous! I SO want a small house and a large studio. Maybe someday.

When we moved four years ago we downsized by almost half and closed all our storage units. It was a real wake up call to see exactly how much craft stuff I have. But it’s wonderful not having the house cluttered up all the time.

@Grammaresa, we did the same thing over the last 2 years. We had a bigger house and I had a 12x20 outbuilding as a studio. It was harder packing up, organizing and culling out that building than it was for our regular house, so I totally get where you are coming from.

Waves “hi” from Northern Arizona!

Waves right back!

@trailerstash, glad to see you made your way into the new digs!

@yarnforall Thank you! Is great to be here. A bit of a learning curve with the new user interface, but muddling along. Need more coffee.