Suggestions Beginner Fair Isle Sweater Pattern

Hi All,

I would appreciate some suggestions as to names of different user-beginner-friendly stranded color-work sweater Patterns. I’m not a beginner knitter but I’ve had very little color work projects. Any ideas?
Thank You in advance…:heart_eyes::+1:t3:

Hello and welcome to FiberKind! :slight_smile:

I have only done stranded knitting in socks, and I have never successfully knit a sweater, but I’m betting someone better than I can lend a hand. I just wanted to say welcome!

@jimmersgal - welcome.
A few questions:

• are you looking for a pullover or a cardigan…?
  • for yourself or someone else…?
  • do you prefer motifs such as flowers, pine trees, snowflakes, or geometric designs…?
  • or are you seeking a variety, to publish as a curated list…?

@qfknit Hi there,
im so new here I don’t even know how to reply…:joy: I’m looking for a pullover.
im not kidding when I say I’m a beginner colorwork knitter.
I am not comfortable at this point with multiple colors. 2-3 I think I could handle preferably 2 but it really depends how user friendly the pattern is. Designs could be pines, snowflakes, flowers, trees. No words yet.
this pullover will be for me. My biggest Hang-up is getting stuck not understanding what the designer is writing. I’ve noticed in some patterns that there is an assumption knitters understand the construction— which in my case I’m still learning. I’ve knitted a few sweaters but nothing really challenging. Currently, I’m knitting a Hugo Sweater for my hubby. I’m a slower knitter so it’s taking time. Plus Brooklyn Twead Shelter isn’t the nicest in my fingers. Love the patterning but not the feel while knitting with it. Another story…