Introduce Yourself Designer

Hi Everyone! Let’s Use this Thread to introduce ourselves and what kind of crochet we design.
My name is Kathleen Fields I am a crochet pattern designer. I have crocheted for well over 40 years and decided a couple of years ago to try and get my own designs written down properly and published to sell. I specialize in Tunisian and Filet. I love them both, although my Tunisian patterns can also be done using single or half double crochet if preferred. I am excited to be able to chat with other designers and be able to have a place to chat with other designers about issues with a stitch or pattern or design or whatever… :slight_smile:

Well TEHCNICALLY I’m not the crochet designer, my partner Jeananne is, but we are ceruleanorchid.com and Jeananne is working hard creating patterns for crochet that aren’t your average granny square or virus shawl :wink:

Hi there! I’m S D McDaniel of Creative Craftopia! I’ve been crocheting for over 40 years now, but I got into pattern design about a year ago. I currently have two patterns, a baby blanket and a set of hand warmers. I’m currently working on a second blanket, and what I’m calling an infinity shawl.

What do I specialize in? Scarf/hat combos, I guess… but what I really ‘specialize’ in, is using crochet stitches in a new and different way. For example, my first blanket, what I called the Clustershell Trellis, uses the dc2tog to create a shell. The new blanket I’m working on, my Diamond Mesh blanket, combines the V stitch with the Dc2tog to form a unique mesh. I have a couple of other stitches and stitch patterns in the back of my head that I want to try out when I get a chance.

I do have an etsy shop, CreativeCraftopia (all one word). And I look forward to the market place opening up soon. I don’t have a website, yet… but that’s also in the works!