Calling All Hookers!

[h=1]Calling all hookers![/h]
[FONT=Bitter][FONT=Bitter][IMG2=JSON]{“alt”:“BonBon”,“data-align”:“none”,“data-size”:“full”,“src”:“https://ourunraveled.com/uploads/userpics/074/nMPG1U9RMDRXL.jpg”}[/IMG2]BonBon [SIZE=11px] [/SIZE]
[SIZE=11px][SIZE=11px]June 27 [/SIZE] [SIZE=11px] in Hook-A-Long[/SIZE] [SIZE=11px]Flag[/SIZE][/SIZE]
[/FONT]
[FONT=Bitter]Hey everyone!

I am new to crochet and I’ve never hosted a CAL, seems like I’m the perfect person to kick-off a
crochet-a-long, am I right ? ( )

There is a knit-a-long starting on the Fourth of July here on Our Unraveled, and I thought that was the perfect way to celebrate our independence.

I am proposing getting our projects on the hook on the Fourth of July, and off the hook on the fourth of August. There is no theme other than crochet what you want, because…freedom!

It would be great to see project pics as you’re progressing, and when you’re done. I know I get LOADS of inspiration from seeing other folks color and pattern choices.

I will be casting on a Virus meets Granny shawl. I’ve had my yarn cake for a while, and I’m ready to go!! I hope you’ll join me

[/FONT]
[/FONT]

Hey @BonBon ! I posted this before, but I will post it again. I’m actually working on two crocheted items. A blanket for my cousin’s newborn(pattern soon to follow), and what I am calling an infinity shawl(pattern also soon to follow). I’ll post pictures once I get farther in.

The Crochet-a-long is on the community calendar! <3

Good morning all! I’m about halfway thru a throw for my oldest son. Had to halt production about a month ago due to pain in my right shoulder and numbness and pain in right hand. Seems better now that I rested it, so will be picking it back up. I like to keep a small project bag ready for taking to church or nursing home visits, that’s usually a hat or dishcloth lately, but I’m eyeballing a couple of wrap or shawl patterns too. You all know how it is. I just want to make ALL the things. Today.